artphotolimited.com/uk-enAvis

: 92Satisfaisant

2,78

Avis pour artphotolimited.com/uk-en

40 avis validés au cours des 12 derniers mois

92 avis au total
Nous pouvons ainsi garantir que les notes sont attribuées par de véritables consommateurs.

l'avis le plus positif


Il y a 3 mois
Purchased as a gift for my friends birthday as he’s a huge fan of PIL. Very pleased with picture and frame. Very good communication from placing order. No complaints at all.
Signaler un avis

Voir les avis positifs

l'avis le plus négatif


Il y a 7 mois
Firstly, the courier did not deliver the item on time - I got a message saying that they had tried to deliver but I wasn't in - this was untrue, I was in. So I rang them and was told that they had not delivered because there was £43.60 import duty to be paid. Since this was a present, and I had already paid £143.99 for the print, I paid online over the phone. When I contacted ArtPhotoLimited to query this I was told that I should not have had to pay it, and that if I sent them the receipt they would refund it. Unfortunately, because I made the payment over the telephone I did not get a receipt - I sent them the tracking record which showed that money had been paid and a copy of my bank statement showing that I had paid £43.60 to UPS, but this was not good enough for ArtPhotoLimited and I did not get a refund. Finally, when the print arrived the perspex was badly scratched - whoever put the print into the frame did not fasten the clips that should have held it in place and so the perspex slid around and was scratched by the clips. I had to buy a replacement sheet of glass, I couldn't give my daughter a present with scratches all over it. The actual frame was OK but very plain and cheaply made. Having said all that, the actual print is very nice and my daughter was thrilled with it.
Signaler un avis

Voir les avis négatifs

Avis pour artphotolimited.com/uk-en

Filtre 
 Tri Pertinence 
(3)
(4)
(17)
 Avis validé
Il y a 16 jours
Failed to deliver
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
Firstly, the courier did not deliver the item on time - I got a message saying that they had tried to deliver but I wasn't in - this was untrue, I was in. So I rang them and was told that they had not delivered because there was £43.60 import duty to be paid. Since this was a present, and I had already paid £143.99 for the print, I paid online over the phone. When I contacted ArtPhotoLimited to query this I was told that I should not have had to pay it, and that if I sent them the receipt they would refund it. Unfortunately, because I made the payment over the telephone I did not get a receipt - I sent them the tracking record which showed that money had been paid and a copy of my bank statement showing that I had paid £43.60 to UPS, but this was not good enough for ArtPhotoLimited and I did not get a refund. Finally, when the print arrived the perspex was badly scratched - whoever put the print into the frame did not fasten the clips that should have held it in place and so the perspex slid around and was scratched by the clips. I had to buy a replacement sheet of glass, I couldn't give my daughter a present with scratches all over it. The actual frame was OK but very plain and cheaply made. Having said all that, the actual print is very nice and my daughter was thrilled with it.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 8 mois
The picture itself is well produced and as advertised. However, the delivery took 13 days instead of 7, so missed the birthday it was intended for. The picture has not been put into the frame properly. The metal placeholders are piercing the mount card, most aren't applied properly, and the whole thing is not secured in the frame. It's something I think we can fix by unpacking it all and framing it properly ourselves... But not quite was I was expecting for a piece of art like this, and it's not ready to gift to someone in the way it has arrived.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 8 mois
Unexpected customs duty bill in the UK - this is the only supplier where this has happened to me - other cross border suppliers seem to have their shipping position into the UK sorted now.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 6 mois
The item I ordered was fine but I’m not happy about the £42.14 customs fee I’ve had to pay. Especially as the website says no custom duty.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 8 mois
Check frames are tightly fixed at the corners .Also packaging very poor - perspex was chipped at the corner
Signaler un avis
Réponse de artphotolimited.com/uk-en
Il y a 7 mois
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We have now corrected the problem with the corners, we are sorry that your ArtPhotoLimited did not go as planned, we totally understand your dissatisfaction and we will put more process so that this kind of situation does not happen anymore. The ArtPhotoLimited Team
 Avis validé
Il y a 9 mois
Still waiting for my print
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
It’s not came yet.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 8 mois
It was not made clear that an import duty of over £186 was required on this product. I paid postage and packing but there should have been an alert on that section of the booking. When I contacted customer services they said it is noted in Frequently Asked Questions. Man stood on my doorstep saying if this amount not paid it returns to sender. Not what I wanted on choosing a beautiful already expensive print.
Signaler un avis
Réponse de artphotolimited.com/uk-en
Il y a 7 mois
Hi, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the tax you have paid. We have now taken it at our expense. With the BREXIT government measures we unfortunately cannot remove this tax, so we are now paying it at our own expense. The ArtPhotoLimited Team
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
As with other people it wasn't clear there'd be a crazy import tax - which at £62 was almost a third again of what I paid. I wouldn't have bought this print it if I knew how expensive it was going to be!! There should be a very prominent warning on the website's homepage and ordering process - not buried away in small print. The delivery driver said that if I didn't pay, the parcel would have been returned to sender. The print+frame was already expensive enough, without this ridiculous unexpected charge on top. Not happy!
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 6 mois
Required a huge import duty (half the purchase price) despite taking money for postage. Nowhere was this made clear. Asked for a refund via their CS email, am yet to hear a response. I have a right to withdrawal within 30 days so went to sort that... and the email address to start that process is conveniently blank on their website. Have to ring a number in France. I can't afford the duty right now so it'll be returned to sender and I'll be out nearly £100 and an Xmas present. Step away from a scam: avoid.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 8 mois
Hidden charges so had to pay additional costs to receive delivery. Awful customer service with no response until I mentioned returning my order. This suddenly prompted a response. So far no refund given. If I receive my refund, I will edit this review accodingly. But so far my advice is AVOID THIS COMPANY. Unfortunately another one taking advantage and scamming people out of money.
Signaler un avis
Réponse de artphotolimited.com/uk-en
Il y a 7 mois
Hi, Thank you for your comment.We are sorry that your ArtPhotoLimited experience did not go as planned.We are now taking over the cost of customs clearance. We hope that your next order will go smoothly. We remain at your disposal for further information. The ArtPhotoLimited Team
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
I ordered the gift on the 17th December as it said on the website that the gift would be delivered before Christmas. However, having tracked the gift I now see that it has been returned to sender (on the 24th December) with UPS saying that it needed the appropriate documentation from the sender. I have heard nothing from ArtPhoto despite emailing them yesterday to chase the order.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
I’m a key worker at the local hospital, so getting time off to receive a parcel atm with UPS is zero, I’ve got the money at home to pay the fee for brokerage etc & someone was in all day today , but received notes today saying this couldn’t be released that I understand . Christmas is now ruined for me as this was my partners Christmas present
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
No purchase ever arrived. The tracking blurb was all a complete lie. No one attempted to deliver let alone ask me for payment. There are no replies to emails or phone calls, admitedly it is boxing day. The Trusted Shops email that follows your purchase expires before you even know youre insured. A total nightmare. DO NOT shop with them.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
You clearly state on your website "No custom duties" yet when UBS arrived at my door they would not hand over the picture until over £50 of import VAT and brokerage charges were paid. You have mis-sold.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
Be warned, upon arrival by UPS they demanded £51 extra delivery taxes or they wouldnt be delivered. At no time are you told or warned by this company that you have to pay extras. Disgraceful!!
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 7 mois
Have emailed to get update on my order and no reply to date. A week ago they said I should shortly receive tracking details from UPS, nothing yet. I'll update this review if I get the item.
Signaler un avis
 En cours de révision
Il y a 8 mois
I still haven’t received my order and they will not issue a refund several months later. Disgraceful service. Have called and emailed multiple times. Would not trust this company.
Signaler un avis
 Avis validé
Il y a 8 mois
Not received after 8 days and no tracking info and emails not replied to even though account says sent
Signaler un avis
Réponse de artphotolimited.com/uk-en
Il y a 7 mois
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry for the delay. Your order was marked as shipped on your account because we had a computer problem which has now been resolved. The status of your order is now up to date. Sorry again for the delay. Your order will be delivered on the 13 of december. The ArtPhotoLimited Team